Plist View using Plist Viewer Plugin EnScript

Just completed my EnCase training and was playing around in my free time on EnCase 7.07. I must say the training received did help me out in navigating the complicated features in EnCase must better. This post is not about EnCase but I find the “Plist Viewer Plugin” EnScript useful for doing MacForensic using EnCase. You can download the EnScript file on https://store.encase.com/appcentral/Pages/default.aspx. I tried out this EnScript on a handful of Plist files and here is one of the output.

001

In case you want to know. I am not in anyway associate with Guidance Software or their products. I just want think it is a pretty good EnScript if you are working on MacForensic on a Windows. Do let me know if you find any tools to do it better. And don’t send me any “hate” comments how much you feel about it. Good Day! : ) I am still exploring the 30+ EnScript I had downloaded.

Leave a Reply

